Protect the endangered old-growth forests of British Columbia and ensure sustainable forestry jobs in the province
 
The Ancient Forest Alliance thanks you for your support
ancient forest alliance bc - old growth forest
space
AFA Menu
space
space
left edge

Thank You to all supporters of the Ancient Forest Alliance

Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations

Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations

Thanks to the generous support of donors, the Ancient Forest Alliance has quickly grown to become BC’s leading grassroots organization working for the protection of endangered old-growth forests and forestry jobs across the province.  

In the past several years since the AFA was founded, the local small business community along with artists and other organizations has bolstered the AFA’s important work through many fundraising initiatives ranging from yoga studio Karma Classes, gift raffles, ‘Haircut not Clearcut’ salon fundraisers, in kind donations, proceeds from products or services to music festivals, concerts and special event benefits.  See below for a full list of businesses, artists and other groups who have supported the AFA so far.

We look forward to working with many more such supporters in 2016 and beyond as we pursue our ambitious goal of ensuring legislated protection for endangered old-growth forests across the province!

For more information on supporting the AFA as a business or organization, visit our Business and Organization Support page.

Thanks to our 2015 Donors!
 
In 2015, the AFA received significant support from a variety of granting programs and creative fundraisers.  We are very grateful for the major support provided by Mountain Equipment Co-op’s Community Contributions Grants and MEC Victoria’s vote of preferred organizations, LUSH Handmade Cosmetics’ Charity Pot program, Patagonia's Grassroots Environmental Grants program, and Patagonia Victoria - Elements' 1% for the Planet contributions. 

We would like to also extend our deepest gratitude to Nick Temos of the Pacific Northwest Collective for piloting four incredible aerial flights over Vancouver Island this year that helped us document remote ancient forests and old-growth logging from above.
 
We are very excited to be a new beneficiary of True North Goods, an outdoor goods and apparel company showing their dedication to protecting the outdoors for future generations to explore by donating a portion of all proceeds to the AFA.  Michael Green Architecture has also supported us greatly as part of its 1% for the Planet contributions.

Eternal Abundance Organic Vegan Grocery & Cafe and Banyen Books & Sound in Vancouver are both generously hosting ongoing sales of AFA items (cards and calendars) in their stores.
 
Early in 2015, Innerlife Health Services supported the AFA through their Community Clinic offering BodyTalk sessions, and Climbing Arborist and the Mat Fernandez Project along with Roadside Films organized a fundraising film screening.  Hemp & Company, in addition to continued support through the printing of AFA shirts and other clothing items, and through merchandise sales at their store, also awarded the AFA's TJ Watt with an Eco-Hero Award!
 
Many supporters contributed to the AFA's 5 Year Anniversary Sustainable Dinner & Celebration in April.  Generous contributors included chef Landon Crawford and his team, including front house coordinator Gaby Bolanos, with music by acclaimed Vancouver Island singer-songwriter Shauna Janz, event sponsors Patagonia Victoria, Megson Fitzpatrick Insurance Services, Truffles Catering, Pedersen's Rentals and Hemp & Company, food and drink donations from Hope Hill Farm, Michell's Farm, Sun Trio Farm, Hoyne Brewing, Sea Cider, Tugwell Creek Honey Farm & Meadery, and a wide selection of door prizes from Hemp & Company, Sitka, Sol Integrative Healing, Harmony Belly Dance, Lifestyles Markets, Moksha Yoga Westshore, Patagonia Vancouver, SeaFlora Wild Organic Seaweed Skincare, Harmony Herbal Teas, Cafe 932, Nezza Naturals, Kermode Wildberry Winery, Pathfinders Design & Technology, Quoia, Bahnmann Timber, Evan Patterson Contracting, Platinum Energy Systems, Inspire Hair Design, West Coast Greens, Andy Mackinnon, Robin Esrock/Canadian Bucket List, and Al Carder.
 
This summer, Tall Tree Music Festival once again came to Brown Mountain near Port Renfrew and lent its support to the AFA’s work to protect old-growth forests near Port Renfrew and beyond.

This holiday season, Heartwood Community Café, Patagonia Vancouver, MEC Victoria and Hudson Public Market generously offered space in their stores for the AFA's Vancouver holiday fundraising booths.  Cordial Wildcrafted Consumables, Bon Macaron Patisserie and Gather Victoria donated food and gift basket items to our year end events, and Patagonia Vancouver hosted a wonderful film screening and presentation fundraiser. 
 

ALL Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations (2010 - 2015)

ABSORB: http://flavors.me/absorb

Adam Huggins

Al Carder 

Alicia La Rue: http://www.greenstylegallery.com

Ananda Ayurveda: http://ayurvedicbliss.com/

Andy Mackinnon (book 'Alpine Plants of British Columbia, Alberta and Northwest North America')

Anne Hansen: http://oystercatchergirl.blogspot.ca/

La Baguette et L’Échalote: www.labaguette.ca

Banyen Books & Sound: www.banyen.com/

Barbara Bickel (painting donated by Lynn Russell): http://www.barbarabickel.ca

Bahnmann Timber: bahnmanntimber.ca

Beehive Wool Shop: www.beehivewoolshop.com/

Big Fish Lodge: www.bigfishlodge.com

Blue Heron Fruit Winery: www.blueheronwinery.ca/

Bon Macaron Patisserie: www.bonmacaronpatisserie.com/

Buddies Natural Pet Food: www.buddiesnaturalpetfood.ca/

Café 932

Caitlyn Vernon (author of donated book - ‘Nowhere Else on Earth: Standing Tall for the Great Bear Rainforest’)

Cat Abyss Clothing: www.facebook.com/catabyss

City Green: www.citygreen.ca/

Climbing Arborist: www.climbingarborist.com

Coastal Kitchen Café: www.facebook.com/pages/Coastal-Kitchen-Cafe/159495954099404

Compost Ed

The Copper Hat: thecopperhat.ca/

Cordial Wildcrafted Consumables: www.cordialwildcraftedconsumables.com

Cottlestone Apiary: cottlestone.com/

Cuppa Joy: www.cuppajoycoffee.com/

David Hancock Publishing: www.hancockhouse.com/

EcoNews – Guy Dauncey: www.earthfuture.com/econews

Escents Aromatherapy: www.escentsaromatherapy.com/

Eternal Abundance: http://eternalabundance.ca

Evan Patterson Contracting

Feel Good Yoga: www.feelgoodyogavictoria.com/

The Felting Penguin: www.etsy.com/shop/TheFeltingPenguin

Frances Litman Photography: http://www.franceslitman.com

Full Circle Studio Arts: www.fullcirclestudio.ca/

The Garden Path - author Carolyn Harriot

Gather Victoria: gathervictoria.com

Green Cuisine: www.greencuisine.com/

Handsome Dan's Cottages - Port Renfrew: www.handsomedans.ca

Harmony Belly Dance: www.harmonybellydance.com

Harmony Herbal Teas: harmonyherbals.net

Heartwood Community Café: www.heartwoodcc.ca

Hemp & Company: www.hempandcompany.com/

Heritage Boardshop: heritageboardshop.com/

Hope Hill Farm: www.notafactory.com

Horticulture Centre of the Pacific: hcp.ca/

Hoyne Brewing: hoynebrewing.ca/

Hudson Public Market: victoriapublicmarket.com

Ingrid Koivukangas: http://www.ingrid-koivukangas.com/

Innerlife Health Services:  www.innerlife.ca

Inspire Hair Design: inspirehairdesign.ca

James Gordaneer: http://www.gordaneer.com/

Jemzo

Jill Louise Campbell: http://www.jlcgallery.com

Karen Cooper Photography: http://www.karencooperphotography.com

Kathleen Drumheller: www.kathleendrumheller.com

Kermode Wild Berry Wine: www.kermodewildberry.com/

Lauren Campbell

Lifestyle Markets: lifestylemarkets.com

LUSH Handmade Cosmetics: www.lush.ca

Margaret Jones Callahan

Megson Fitzpatrick Insurance Services: www.megsonfitzpatrick.com

Michael Green Architecture: mg-architecture.ca/

Michell's Farm: www.michellsfarm.com

Mike Edel: mikeedel.com/

Moksha Yoga Victoria: http://victoria.mokshayoga.ca/

Moksha Yoga Westshore: mokshayogawestshore.com

Mountain Equipment Co-op: www.mec.ca

Nezza Naturals: www.nezzanaturals.com

Nightingale Naturals: www.nightingalenaturals.ca/

Olive the Senses: olivethesenses.com/

Orca Spirit Adventures: http://www.orcaspirit.com

Pacific Northwest Collective: www.facebook.com/pnwcollective/

Patagonia: www.patagonia.com

Patagonia Vancouver store: www.patagonia.com/ca/patagonia.go?assetid=96713

Patagonia Victoria: www.patagoniaelements.ca/store/content/28/Victoria

Pathfinders Design & Technology: www.pathfindersdesignandtechnology.com

Pederson’s Rentals:  http://urlpedersens--ca.rtrk.ca/

Phillips Brewery: http://phillipsbeer.com/

Platinum Energy Systems: www.platinumenergysystems.ca

Quoia: www.quoiaband.com/

R & B Brewing Co.: http://www.r-and-b.com

Renfrew Ritz: renfrewritz.blogspot.ca

River Road Chocolates: www.riverroadchocolates.com/

Roadside Films: www.roadsidefilms.com

Robin Esrock (book 'The Western Canada Bucket List'): www.canadianbucketlist.com

ROOT Victoria: www.rootvictoria.com/

Sante Gluten-Free Café: www.santeglutenfreecafe.com/

Sea Cider: seacider.ca/

Sea Flora: http://www.sea-flora.com

Seventh Heaven Bio Salon: www.seventhheavenbiosalon.com/

Shauna Janz: www.shaunajanzmusic.com

Shaw Pet & Equine Hospital: shawpet.ca/

Sitka: sitka.ca

Slightly Ajar

Sol Integrative Healing: www.solhealing.ca

Soule Creek Lodge: soulecreeklodge.com

Staekka: www.staekka.bigcartel.com

Sun Trio Farm: www.suntriofarm.com

Tall Tree Music Festival: www.talltreemusicfestival.com

Tamara Lovegrove – Jewelry

Ten Thousand Villages (Commercial Drive store – now closed): www.tenthousandvillages.ca/

Third Eye Pinecones: www.thirdeyepinecones.com/

TJ Watt: www.tjwatt.com/

Tonic Jewelry: www.tonicjewelry.ca/

Trees Organic Coffee House: treescoffee.com

Troy Moth: http://troymoth.com/

True North Goods: www.truenorthgoods.com

Truffles Catering: www.trufflescatering.net

Tugwell Creek Honey Farm and Meadery: tugwellcreekfarm.com/

Two Blooms Organics: www.etsy.com/shop/twobloomsds

Unity Yoga: unityyoga.ca

Uprising Breads Bakery: www.uprisingbreads.com/

UVic Ancient Forest Committee

Victoria Beadtown Designs: www.facebook.com/VictoriaBeadTownDesigns

Vorizo Cafe http://realhornby.com/shopping/vorizo/

Wannawaffle: www.wannawafel.com/

West Coast Cottage: www.westcoastcottage.com/

West Coast Greens: www.greenparty.ca

Wild Coast Cottages: wildcoastcottages.com

Ziptrek Ecotours: www.ziptrek.com/




Top

 

right edge
left edge

Home | News | Store | Photo & Video | Resources | Donate | Write a Letter | Ancient Forest Petition | About | Contact

Ancient Forest Alliance · Victoria Main PO, PO Box 8459, Victoria, BC, V8W 3S1 Canada · 250-896-4007 · info@ancientforestalliance.org

afa logo tree top
bottom corner

Protect the endangered old-growth forests of British Columbia and ensure sustainable forestry jobs in the province

afa logo tree trunk
 

Copyright 2009- Ancient Forest Alliance   All Rights Reserved
Site developed by Larry Moss | Photos by TJ Watt | Logo by Alicia La Rue

 
space