Protect the endangered old-growth forests of British Columbia and ensure sustainable forestry jobs in the province
 
The Ancient Forest Alliance thanks you for your support
ancient forest alliance bc - old growth forest
space
AFA Menu
space
space
left edge

Thank You to all supporters of the Ancient Forest Alliance

Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations

Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations

Thanks to the generous support of donors, the Ancient Forest Alliance has quickly grown to become BC’s leading grassroots organization working for the protection of endangered old-growth forests and forestry jobs across the province.  

In the past several years since the AFA was founded, the local small business community along with artists and other organizations has bolstered the AFA’s important work through many fundraising initiatives ranging from yoga studio Karma Classes, gift raffles, ‘Haircut not Clearcut’ salon fundraisers, in kind donations, proceeds from products or services to music festivals, concerts and special event benefits.  See below for a full list of businesses, artists and other groups who have supported the AFA so far.

We look forward to working with many more such supporters in 2015 and beyond as we pursue our ambitious goal of ensuring legislated protection for endangered old-growth forests across the province!

For more information on supporting the AFA as a business or organization, visit our Business and Organization Support page.

Thanks to our 2014 Donors!
 
In 2014, the AFA received significant support from a variety of granting programs and creative fundraisers.  We are very grateful for the major support provided by Mountain Equipment Co-op’s Community Contributions Grants and MEC Victoria’s vote of preferred organizations, LUSH Handmade Cosmetics’ Charity Pot program and employee vote of preferred organizations, Patagonia Victoria’s 1% for the Planet contributions, and Evergreen Foundation’s funding for a Douglas-fir ecosystem restoration project.  In March the annual Tree Huggers’ Ball dance party fundraiser, organized by the UVic Ancient Forest Committee, once again raised significant funds and awareness for the AFA.
 
To celebrate Earth Day, Grassroots Eco-Salon organized a ‘Haircuts not Clearcuts’ fundraiser, and North Park Bike Shop and Café 932 raised funds from the day’s sales.

This summer, the Heritage Boardshop donated 50% of entry proceeds from the Salt Spring Skate Competition, the new owners of Vorizo Cafe on Hornby Island pledged support and displayed AFA posters and educational newsletters in the café, and the popular Tall Tree Music Festival once again came to Brown Mountain near Port Renfrew and lent its support to the AFA’s work to protect old-growth forests near Port Renfrew and beyond. 

Throughout the year, yoga studios such as Moksha Yoga Victoria, Ananda Ayurveda, and Feel Good Yoga hosted their own Karma Class fundraisers, clothing company Hemp & Co. produced a variety of unique and popular AFA clothing items, local designers Emma Glover Design and Cat Abyss Clothing have lent support through their creative work, Banyen Books & Sound has been assisting the AFA’s efforts through sales of AFA cards at their store, and many businesses - Hoyne Brewing, River Road Chocolates, Cottlestone Apiary, Beehive Wool Shop, Olive the Senses, Third Eye Pinecones, Nightingale Naturals, Two Blooms Organics, The Copper Hat, Full Circle Studio Arts, Tonic Jewelry, LUSH, and Escents Aromatherapy - donated items to our fall raffles.

This holiday season, Inspire Hair Design provided funds from every appointment over the month of November, Trees Organic Coffee House generously offered space in their Yaletown café for the AFA’s holiday sales booth, Bon Macaron Patisserie and Cordial Wildcrafted Consumables donated items to our Holiday Open House in Victoria, and Eternal Abundance Grocer and Vegan Café began selling AFA merchandise to help raise funding and awareness among their customers.
 

Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations

ABSORB: http://flavors.me/absorb

Adam Huggins

Alicia La Rue: http://www.greenstylegallery.com

Ananda Ayurveda: http://ayurvedicbliss.com/

Anne Hansen: http://oystercatchergirl.blogspot.ca/

La Baguette et L’Échalote: www.labaguette.ca

Banyen Books & Sound: www.banyen.com/

Barbara Bickel (painting donated by Lynn Russell): http://www.barbarabickel.ca

Beehive Wool Shop: www.beehivewoolshop.com/

Big Fish Lodge: www.bigfishlodge.com

Blue Heron Fruit Winery: www.blueheronwinery.ca/

Bon Macaron Patisserie: www.bonmacaronpatisserie.com/

Buddies Natural Pet Food: www.buddiesnaturalpetfood.ca/

Coastal Kitchen Café: www.facebook.com/pages/Coastal-Kitchen-Cafe/159495954099404

Café 932

Caitlyn Vernon (author of donated book - ‘Nowhere Else on Earth: Standing Tall for the Great Bear Rainforest’)

Cat Abyss Clothing: www.facebook.com/catabyss

City Green: www.citygreen.ca/

Compost Ed

The Copper Hat: thecopperhat.ca/

Cordial Wildcrafted Consumables: www.cordialwildcraftedconsumables.com

Cottlestone Apiary: cottlestone.com/

Cuppa Joy: www.cuppajoycoffee.com/

David Hancock Publishing: www.hancockhouse.com/

EcoNews – Guy Dauncey: www.earthfuture.com/econews

Escents Aromatherapy: www.escentsaromatherapy.com/

Eternal Abundance: http://eternalabundance.ca

Feel Good Yoga: www.feelgoodyogavictoria.com/

The Felting Penguin: www.etsy.com/shop/TheFeltingPenguin

Green Cuisine: www.greencuisine.com/

Frances Litman Photography: http://www.franceslitman.com

Full Circle Studio Arts: www.fullcirclestudio.ca/

The Garden Path - author Carolyn Harriot

Hemp & Company: www.hempandcompany.com/

Heritage Boardshop: heritageboardshop.com/

Horticulture Centre of the Pacific: hcp.ca/

Hoyne Brewing: hoynebrewing.ca/

Ingrid Koivukangas: http://www.ingrid-koivukangas.com/

Innerlife Health Services:  www.innerlife.ca

James Gordaneer: http://www.gordaneer.com/

Jemzo

Jill Louise Campbell: http://www.jlcgallery.com

Karen Cooper Photography: http://www.karencooperphotography.com

Kathleen Drumheller: www.kathleendrumheller.com

Kermode Wild Berry Wine: www.kermodewildberry.com/

Lauren Campbell

LUSH: www.lush.ca

Margaret Jones Callahan

Mike Edel: mikeedel.com/

Moksha Yoga Victoria: http://victoria.mokshayoga.ca/

Mountain Equipment Co-op: www.mec.ca

Nightingale Naturals: www.nightingalenaturals.ca/

Olive the Senses: olivethesenses.com/

Orca Spirit Adventures: http://www.orcaspirit.com

Phillips Brewery: http://phillipsbeer.com/

Quoia: www.quoiaband.com/

R & B Brewing Co.: http://www.r-and-b.com

Renfrew Ritz: renfrewritz.blogspot.ca

Rhizome Café (now Heartwood Community Café)

River Road Chocolates: www.riverroadchocolates.com/

Sante Gluten-Free Café: www.santeglutenfreecafe.com/

Sea Cider: seacider.ca/

Sea Flora: http://www.sea-flora.com

Seventh Heaven Bio Salon: www.seventhheavenbiosalon.com/

Shaw Pet & Equine Hospital: shawpet.ca/

Sitka: sitka.ca

Slightly Ajar

Soule Creek Lodge: soulecreeklodge.com

Tamara Lovegrove – Jewelry

Ten Thousand Villages (Commercial Drive store – now closed): www.tenthousandvillages.ca/

Third Eye Pinecones: www.thirdeyepinecones.com/

TJ Watt: www.tjwatt.com/

Tonic Jewelry: www.tonicjewelry.ca/

Trees Organic Coffee House: treescoffee.com

Troy Moth: http://troymoth.com/

Tugwell Creek Honey Farm and Meadery: tugwellcreekfarm.com/

Two Blooms Organics: www.etsy.com/shop/twobloomsds

Unity Yoga: unityyoga.ca

Uprising Breads Bakery: www.uprisingbreads.com/

UVic Ancient Forest Committee

Victoria Beadtown Designs: www.facebook.com/VictoriaBeadTownDesigns

Vorizo Cafe http://realhornby.com/shopping/vorizo/

Wannawaffle: www.wannawafel.com/

West Coast Cottage: www.westcoastcottage.com/

Ziptrek Ecotours: www.ziptrek.com/




Top

 

right edge
left edge

Home | News | Store | Photo & Video | Resources | Donate | Write a Letter | Ancient Forest Petition | About | Contact

Ancient Forest Alliance · Victoria Main PO, PO Box 8459, Victoria, BC, V8W 3S1 Canada · 250-896-4007 · info@ancientforestalliance.org

afa logo tree top
bottom corner

Protect the endangered old-growth forests of British Columbia and ensure sustainable forestry jobs in the province

afa logo tree trunk
 

Copyright 2009- Ancient Forest Alliance   All Rights Reserved
Site developed by Larry Moss | Photos by TJ Watt | Logo by Alicia La Rue

 
space